Four new cards (well, not that new….)

Be my valentine CREAMCongratulations yellow Happy Birthday Dog v2 New baby centre with text v2I created these cards a good few weeks ago now.  I am still in my dark grey hole of inertia.  It feels like my body and brain have hit a brick wall and my creativity lies just beyond that wall but I haven’t got the energy or motivation to get over it.  I will get back into it.  But at the moment I feel like I haven’t got the stamina or determination that is necessary to be a success in a ridiculously competitive area.  You need to be strong and confident and determined, whereas I feel like I crumple into a ball of apathy and self-doubt at the slightest mishap.  Well ok, it’s not the slightest mishap.  I’ve just had my fifth miscarriage.   But I know some people would be frenziedly drawing away to distract themselves from the sadness, whereas the only thing I feel like doing is curling up in a ball, reading a good book and eating my own bodyweight in chocolate.  Very soothing, but not very constructive or creative…..

6 thoughts on “Four new cards (well, not that new….)

  1. Da Blox! Your cards are so lovely. Get them on the shelves at Tesco!! I’m so sad to hear of your news. I hope things will work out well for you in the end. Lots of love. Cat-bag xx

  2. So sorry for you loss Debbie. That is so sad. Don’t beat yourself up about wanting to curl up and eat chocolate for a while- it seems a perfectly reasonable reaction to me.
    Do love your cards by the way. Do you sell them anywhere?
    Big hugs xxx

    • Thank you Sarah….at least there is always the consolation that I can drink again. I’m looking forward to a very large glass of wine tonight. I haven’t got round to it yet, but I will be sorting out an online shop when I have got enough cards together that are good enough to print and sell. I will post it on FB as soon as it’s done. I love your blog by the way, I had a sneaky peek earlier on this week xx

  3. So sorry to hear about your miscarriage Debbie. When you start to feel like doing things again – after the very necessary chocolate phase – your cards are gorgeous and deserve to have more people seeing them (and buying them!) Take care xx

    • Thank you so much for your lovely message. I’m coming to the end of the chocolate phase, and now going away for the weekend to console myself with buckets of wine! I hope your writing is going well and look forward to reading some of your work!! xx

Leave a comment